• 10 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I need to make  REST API calls to Salesforce from an external web server. I'm new to OAuth (and REST). There are three OAuth flows (https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.api_rest.meta/api_rest/intro_understanding_authentication.htm), which one is suitable for this typical scenario, system to system integration (external web server to Salesforce). The first two flows seem to have user to provide user (human) name and password, on the other hand, the third flow (user name and password) not really a good fit, because I cannot expose user account's credential. Thanks in advance.
I need to be able to drop and drop row within a table in Visualforce, can anyone give a pointer on how to implement this functionality. I use "pageBlockTable" component. I tried using custom JavaScript but not able to get to  <TR> from what "pageBlockTable" generates. Thanks in advance.
Hi All,
I have a visualforce page where it display number of pageblock sections based on number of items in a data structure at the backend. I also have button that once click, it will remove each individual section from the pageblock. I ran into a problem where if I use "rerender" attribute with a commandbutton, the section does "not" refresh! Note that, it works fine when "not" using the "rerender" attribure. This seems like bug in VFP component. Any advise or workaround? Below is an excerpt of from the code in the VFP. I also attached screen capture of the VFP. Thank you in advanced.

<apex:pageBlock title="Day" id="selected">User-added image

<apex:repeat value="{!stringDay}" var="item">        

<apex:pageblockSection title="{!item}" columns="1">

<apex:commandLink value="Remove Day" action="{!removeTable}" rerender="selected">

<apex:param value="{!item}" name="removeIdTable" assignTo="{!removeIdTable}"/>

</apex:commandLink>