• Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi all,

Does anyone know how to find what object a validation rule is on? so im getting an error 'FIELD_CUSTOM_VALIDATION_EXCEPTION, Please update etc' but is there a way i can search all object validtion rules to find where this is?

Thanks
Hi all,

I have a problem where i have to compare two lists, however each list will be over 50,000 records at some point, does anyone know the best way to go about this? im a bit stumped as i dont want to start bumping into govenor limits and all that stuff. Any ideas would be great thx!
Hi All,

Does anyone know how when i get a list of obects back from a remote call i can assign this to be used in a datatable, so if in javascript ive got something like 

var myList = [];

for(some loop or other)
   myList.push(results[n];

how if at all can i get {!accounts} assigned to the value of myList? is that even possible? im new to javascript remoting.

<apex:dataList value="{!accounts}" var="account">
    <apex:outputText value="{!account.Name}"/>
</apex:dataList>

Thanks
Hi all does anyone know why this class 

public class staticFlagsForRecursionTriggers 
{
    public static boolean firstRun = true;
}

Can't be seen by my trigger when i call a controller from a visual force page?

the trigger is :

if(trigger.isAfter && (trigger.isInsert || trigger.isUpdate) && staticFlagsForRecursionTriggers.firstRun == TRUE)
    {
        handler.calculateTotals(Trigger.new);
        staticFlagsForRecursionTriggers.firstRun = FALSE;
    } 

staticFlagsForRecursionTriggers.firstRun is always false so the trigger isnt running.

Thanks
Hi All,