• Independent Salesforce/.NET Developer
  • Custom Solutions

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm truly not a developer, and yet a Trailhead lesson is requiring me to perform as such to complete it.  

The subject Trailhead lesson says to Create A Lightning Action.  I've downloaded the indicated installation package for quickcontact lightning component.  However, I don't know where to go with step 2 below.  I tried to glean the needed information from the lesson, but, again, I'm not a developer and don't understand all the code.  If someone could point me in the right direction...using declaritive verbage...I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks,  Scott
To complete this challenge, you need to add a Lightning component to your org. Then use that component to create a Lightning action on the Account object. When the action’s button is clicked, it creates a new contact based on form input. To get started, install this package that contains the component bundle that you'll need to modify.
1. The Lightning component must be named quickContact.
2. Add the appropriate interfaces to the quickContact component. (Hint: there are two.)
3. Create a new action with Label Quick Contact and Name Quick_Contact on the Account object that invokes the quickContact component.
4. Add the action to the Account Layout page layout.
I would love to get more info on how the developer.salesforce.com website was built using LWR. When will that kind of information become available?
I am getting the following warning in the console even though my component is marked as access="global". This makes no sense to me. Is it possibly an issue with the debugger?

These are the warnings I get in the console whenever I click the checkbox.
WARNING: Access Check Failed! Component.getEvent():'click' of component 'markup://ui:inputCheckbox {22:37;a}' is not visible to ....