• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi All,

I have written a trigger on case. The trigger was to populate the entitlement field(which is a lookup to entitlement) with the entitlements of the Accounts .Here entitlements are child objects of accounts. If I am creating a case from the console the entitlement field is getting populated with the value. But if I am creating a case from web to case form the entitlement field is not getting populated with the value,..even if a match is found between the contacts and accounts.

Please help.

Thanks.
Hi All,

I am new to salesforce. Please can anyone tell the new syllabus for 401 certification.

Thanks
Hi All,

When email to case is enabled , our email service address created was " anjualexander1989@4-1lss22aleeyhnlqon33sktdfpmookzg7iuc495x6igrmzgtabh.9-wjfmeay.ap1.case.salesforce.com ". So how to make it a proper email address.means short
Hi All,

I have installed Salesforce for Social Media to create cases from facebook and twitter. After this I don't know what has to be done inorder to get cases from facebook. Please help

Thanks
Hi All,

How to log a salesforce.com support ticket to enable the Social Objects and Social Publisher permissions.

Thanks
Hi,

I need to have the value of this html input text having id "amt" using javascript which is inside the apex: column. Please help

<apex:form id="frm" >
      <apex:pageBlock title="Add Month target" id="p1">
          <apex:pageBlockTable value="{!monthWrapperList}" var="m" id="p2">
               <apex:column headerValue="Amount">
                    <input type="text" id="amt"/>
                </apex:column>
          <apex:pageBlockTable/>
        <apex:pageBlock/>

Is it like this?   :      document.getElementById('{!$Component.frm.p1.p2.amt}').value;
                               OR
                              document.getElementById("amt").value;

Hi ,