• Salesforce Administrator
  • Texas Commission on State Emergency Communications

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I have a custom object called Public_Information_Request__c that is exposed in my Community site (Napili template) via a VF page, called PIARequest. I am new to VF, so what I need help with is this: Once the user submits (saves) the Public Information Request record, instead of the record detail page becoming visible, I want to redirect the user to another VF page, called PublicInformationRequestSuccessful. This page displays the success message, as well as output fields with the Name, Requestor First Name, Requestor Last Name and Subject of Request data.

Below are my VF pages and the controller that is supposed to trigger the display of the success page:

PIARequest VF Page:

<apex:page standardController="Public_Information_Request__c" showheader="false" sidebar="false">
    <apex:pageMessages />
    <apex:form >

<apex:pageBlock title="New Public Information Request">

<apex:pageBlockSection columns="1">
    			<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Name}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Date_Request_Submitted__c}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Requestor_First_Name__c}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Requestor_Last_Name__c}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Requestor_Email__c}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Requestor_Phone__c}"/>
        		<apex:inputField value="{!Public_Information_Request__c.Subject_of_Request__c}"/>      		
            </apex:pageBlockSection>

<apex:pageBlockButtons >
                <apex:commandButton value="Submit Request" action="{!save}" />
            </apex:pageBlockButtons>

</apex:pageBlock>

</apex:form>
</apex:page>

Controller:

public with sharing class MyPageController {