• Member since 2015

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi,

How do we prevent un-necessary updates on a record?

For example, a User(say A) is owner and creator of a record. There is a visualforce page which updates this record. Can we prevent the Lastmodifieddate from being updated even though there aren't any changes to the record?

Please don't say that you have to query the record, compare the changes and then update the record.

I am using IE11 browser. I am using Forcetk.js to for file upload into content version. The script is working fine in Mozilla and Chrome.
But in IE11, I get the below error in Forcetk.js file. Please help if any one faced similar issue.User-added image
Hi,

I am a senior salesforce developer having nearly 4years of experience. I am certified with:
  • Salesforce certified Force.com Developer.
  • Salesforce certified Advanced developer.
  • Salesforce certified Administrator.
  • Salesforce certified Salescloud consultant.
  • Salesforce certified Service cloud consultant.
Request you to please reach out to me at surendranadhnune@gmail.com if there is any requirement.

Thanks and Regards,
Surendranadh Nune
Hi,

I am using standard set controller with querylocator for pagination of records. But the problem with using StandardSetController(querylocator) is that if the vf page is idle for 15 minutes and if we try to paginate the records after 15 minutes, am getting the below exception:
Exception

Going through the documentation provided by salesforce, I came to know that query loctors expire every 15mins. https://developer.salesforce.com/docs/atlas.en-us.api.meta/api/sforce_api_calls_querymore_querylocator.htm

So, I thought of using other constructor StandardSetController(List<Sobject). What I wanted to understand is, when do we use StandardSetController(querylocator)?  Can any one explain me with a scenario.

Hi,

I am facing a strange issue in IE11. Please see the below code snippet