• 0 Points
  • Member since 2004

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I am receiving the message "selfserviceuser is not replicable" when trying a GetUpdated call. The Manual shows it as being able to be replicable, is it really?

All of my other GetUpdated calls are working well.

Thanks for your time.

Brian O'Halloran
halloran@enterasys.com
Hi all,

sorry if this has already been posted.

I am working on the Customer Service part of Salesforce.
When logging Cases, the system should calculate a due date based on the SLA and on the Customer Service Center Calendar (meaning, without holidays, bank holidays, week-ends, etc.).
Since there are no standard feature to enable this feature, I have been told this is feasible through Apex.

I'm pretty new in the Apex world: I've done some developments, but nothing too fancy, so if you could help me out on this one, I would really appreciate.
Not mentioning I'm sure it's the kind of issue Customers face all the time...

Thanks in advance,
Free

• August 29, 2008
Hi,

I'm building a portal (webapp) for our internal users to be able to log cases and then add case comments. The portal serves as a front end to SFDC's cases.  There are several reasons we're not using the built-in self service portal.

Our internal users (who will be using this portal) are defined as self service portal contacts in SFDC. I would like to be able to have their ID be the CreatedById when they add a case comment. Currently the only way I can find to add a case comment is through a SFDC User ID that has enough priviledges to do so (a NON-self service portal id such as Administrator).

There are two things I've tried: