• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a pick list on the Opportunity screen that has "General Error", "Custom Error". I have a related list in the same page called Custom Error.

Is it possible to customize in any way where you could convert the Custom Error picklist value to a hyperlink and it takes you to the Custom Error related list?

I'm quite new to Apex Triggers and I'm trying to get a solution for the below problem:

I have a parent object A and a child object B. There is a 1:many relationship between A and B. ie, A could have any number of Bs. I have a trigger to perform certain calculations whenever a new B is inserted or updated. What I'm trying to get is a SOQL within the trigger that will get me all B records that belong to parent A

SELECT age, Id, date_of_birth FROM B WHERE app_id = <id of parent object A. This exists as a master look up on object B in a field called app_id>

My question is how do we reference the id of A in the trigger to get all associated child records.

Any help is appreciated

I have a SOQL query in Apex that returns a set of records for an object

Here is my SOQL -

appl__c[] lines = [Select Occupation__c, a.Advisement_Name__c From appl__c a where a.id in (: sAppInfoIds) and a.Opportunity__r.Id =: sParentOppId];

The sAppInfoIds contains Ids in this format  a06R0000005pTpWIAU, a06R0000005pTpaIAE. Apparently SOQL doesnt like this and says the query retruned 0 rows. However if I explicitly replace sAppInfoIds with the above Ids in the query, it works fine.

Is there something I'm missing?

Any help is appreciated.

We are trying to implement a VF page that has a pageBlockTable with selectlist on each row. T

Once the use has made their selection, they click on OK and it takes them to a new VF page that outlines the selections they have made.