• Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hello All,

I would like to create a pop up form in Visualforce?  I am new to any development in Salesforce.  Can anyone assist me with how I would do that?  Is this the best tool to use to create this pop up form? 

Thanks,

Wendi

Hello All,

Please take a look at the email trail below... I have already created the Workflow Rule called "Activity for Pipeline Stage" designed to trigger the creation of a task when the Opportunity Stage changes. We would like to add the Opportunity Name, 'Previous Stage', and 'Current Stage to the Task 'Subject' field so it appears in the Activity History so we can capture it in reports.  Thanks in advance for your help.

1. Are you able to help me create the custom components necessary to accommodate the requirement?
  2. If so... what custom components would we need to build?

If you need additional clarifications on the requirements please let me know.

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Wednesday, July 01, 2009 1:05 PM
To: wendi_russiano@compaid.com
Subject: 02747050: A New Case Comment has been Added

Bruce Coe has added a new Case comment to your case 02747050: Workflow rule query.

Comment:
Hi Wendi - We are not able to show these Opportunity values on related Tasks in salesforce.com:
- Name of Oppty
- Stage it went from and to

The workflow rule actions that create Tasks don't allow Oppty field data to be included.

And I also tried to show those values by creating formula fields on Tasks, but they also cannot show the parent Oppty field values.

Your requested setup could be done using Apex code. Does your site manage and Apex code already? Our Developer Support group could advise you on it and for $600 we could write a piece of code for you.

Drop me a line to let me know if you'd like to pursue the Apex code option.

Thanks,
Bruce Coe
salesforce.com Premier Support