• 15 Points
  • Member since 2018

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I experience this a lot when I open a playground on my work PC (on Chrome). Page refresh doesn't help. Closing the playground and opening again doesn't help. I don't have this issue at home on my MacBook (also Chrome).
Funny enough, it works fine if I switch to Classic. I switch back to Lightning and it's back to being blank.

Has anyone experienced this before? Is there a particular setting on my work PC that's preventing Lightning pages from loading?

As extra info, if I select a different app, it works again, it loads.
I also tried a different playground that doesn't have the Dreamhouse app (opens on Sales) and it also opens blank.
This sometimes happens with the Setup page as well.

User-added image
Hi all. I'm new to Salesforce but I'm picking it up very quickly and want to get started by building my first app. I want to use the challenge I have at work right now as a basis for my project. I could use your input as to what I'm going to need. I'd prefer to use Lightning builder only for start and leave Apex for later until I have a better grasp on what is and isn't possible with Lightning. This project will be for practice only and will not be used in real-world (my company doesn't even use Salesforce). 

Here's the real-world issue I'm facing at work.
My company is going through a major system upgrade and my job is to test test test to ensure operations will be able to do their job after we go live. To keep track of my tests, I created a test plan in Excel and that's been my only tool. There are certain limitations I've found with Excel though which get on my nerves. Specifically, 
1. I repeat tests. It's difficult to count how many tests are done and not done.
2. I skip tests. I don't do them all in the order they're written. This results in chaotic sheets.