• 0 Points
  • Member since 2004

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm using the 4.0 API under Java, not that it matters for this....

I want to select all leads in the US which do not have a two-character state code in the state column. In other words, "select company, city, state from lead where country='USA' and length(state) != 2". However, the Salesforce SOQL doesn't seem to have a "length" function.

So alternatively I would like to do something like this: "select company, city, state from lead where country='USA' and state not in ('AL' 'AK' ... 'WY')". However, the Salesforce SOQL doesn't seem to support this syntax, either.

So how can I accomplish this?

DJH
  • October 06, 2004
I'm pretty new to JSPs so that may be part of my problem, here, but there's no documentation at all on how one should tie the pieces of the "jsp-sample" together to make a working JSP application. They don't seem to relate to each other.

First of all, session.jsp is 100% Java, no HTML content. Why? Shouldn't its content be somewhere else instead? Also, it doesn't seem to be invoked by anything.

Secondly, GettingStartedEclipse.html. What's this for?

Thirdly, when I attempt to use login.jsp by entering a username and password and clicking the login button, what I get is "No file exists at the address "Salesforce/jsp-sample/Web Root/button cause an action to go out and attempt to login to the Salesforce web service?

I was hoping this JSP example was basically a JSP version of the straight-Java Quickstart example but it's not. Is there such an animal?

Please help....

DJH

Message Edited by DJH on 09-24-2004 05:09 PM

• September 25, 2004
I'm running Mac OS X 10.3.4 and Eclipse 3.0.0. I just downloaded the
Eclipse WSDL2Java plugin (com.myspotter.wsdl2java_1.2.0) from
http://sourceforge.net/projects/sforce. But I can't get Eclipse to install
it! I get an alert panel saying "Selected location does not contain an