• 127 Points
  • Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I am trying to set an apex trigger to send an email template to the account owner once a case has been created.

The email side work ok but i cannot pick up the account owner's email address.

Below is the code i have tried, a mix from other sources as i have little salesforce knowledge.

trigger emailToAM on Case (after insert) {

for (Case c : trigger.new) {          
    String[] showID = new String[] {c.OwnerId}; 
    List<User> u = [SELECT Id, Name, Email FROM User WHERE Id in :showID];
    String[] toAddresses = new String[] {u.id};  

Messaging.SingleEmailMessage mail = new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage();

// Strings to hold the email addresses to which you are sending the email.  

mail.setToAddresses(toAddresses);
    mail.setReplyTo('noreply@salesforce.com');
    mail.setSenderDisplayName('Call Reception Unit');
    mail.setBccSender(false);
    mail.setUseSignature(false);
    mail.setTargetObjectId(c.ContactId);
    mail.setTemplateId('00XS0000000Ijgl');  

Messaging.sendEmail(new Messaging.SingleEmailMessage[] { mail });
    }
}

I get an error when trying to compile:

Error: Compile Error: Initial term of field expression must be a concrete SObject: LIST:SOBJECT:User at line 6 column 42 

Any help much appreciated.

• April 20, 2010
Hi
Lets say we Clicked Account tab. Number account records have been displayed. It has field Contract Id .
As of now it is just a non clickable field. I need to make it a hot link, so that as soon as user clicks on it, it should take to the Contract Page.

Any Idea how to do that???

Silly question here but:  Does the unique MyDomain qualify for both production and sandbox instances? I would think so, but just want to double check out there.

So I could:

Register "crazydomain" in the sandbox and have:

https://crazydomain--crazydev.cs3.my.salesforce.com

And register "crazydomain" in Production and have: