• 0 Points
  • Member since 2009

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I should preface this post with this,  I am a button click admin and by no means a developer.

When my portal user creates an new case,  they are allowed to enter all the requested fields as normal,  but when clicking the Submit button  they are present with the following error:  Errorr ID 430070287-50671 (-380691486).   Although the case is created in Salesforce,   the portal user see the error and believes that it has not been created and tries again.  This is cause many duplicate cases to be created.    Does anyone know why that error would be encountered and how to decipher the error code?

When I proxy as the portal user and create a test case to replicate I receive a different Error ID: 321554606-79794 (539835512),  but the same behavior as before,  the case is in fact created in SFDC even though an error was encountered.

Thanks,
-Gareth
  • March 21, 2017

I'm trying to create a cross object validation rule that will prevent the creation of a "Case" with a given "Priority" dependent on a field on the Account record.   This is what I have so far,  but it doesn't prevent me from creating a Priority 1 case for a Non-Retainer account. 

/* If account Retainer status is Non Retainer AND
Priority is Sev 1 or 2 - throw error */
AND(false,
  ISPICKVAL(Account.Retainer_Status__c, 'Non-Retainer'),
  OR( ISPICKVAL(Priority, '1. High-System Down'),
      ISPICKVAL(Priority, '2. Medium-System Severely Impaired')
    )
)

Any suggestions would be appreciated. 

Thanks in advance!

-Gareth

• November 20, 2013

The Forgot Password on our Customer Portal is not working.  It is first requiring the user to login before they can reset their password, thus the customer is stuck in an infinite loop.

The url for our portal is http://smartdogservices.force.com/customerportal