• 0 Points
  • Member since 2011

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm tyring to create a VF page that displays a table for form input.  Table has 4 columns and 6 rows.  The first column is the labe/instruction.  Columns, 2,3,4 are Input Field values.  Each cell in columns 2-4 are different Input Fields.  I'm having trouble acutally creeating a table to display the rows.  pageBlock doesn't seem to be the right apex function to use.  Table would look something like this:

Label                  Percent                    Id Number               Reference

Prevalence         5                              12345                      Page 5, Section 3

Test Population  25                             89999                     Page 6, Section 2

Any help would be appreciated.

Hi.  I am not an application developer.  I have experience with writing SQL stored procedure codes.  I have begun using force.com and built an app.  It's simple - no vf pages, no triggers, no APEX at all.

I want to learn APEX and am thinking of taking the Intro to Object Oriented Programming that salesforce.com offers. I'm wondering if anyone would recommend this instead of the DEV-401 class, based on my experience.

Thanks!

Joe

Hi.  I am brand new to APEX, and well, programming in general.  I create a VF page to search my custom tabe, Facilities__c.    I am trying to create test code for the APEX class but am not making any progress.

Here is a start at my test code which is incomplete and probably incorrect:

@isTest
private class TestFacilitySearch {

static testMethod void testFacilitySearchController() {
   Facilities__c dcname;
   ApexPages.StandardController sc;
   FacilitySearchController fsc;

Facilities__c facname = new Facilities__c(name= 'DCTest', Agency_Name__c = 'Joe 1');
   insert facname;

fsc.searchText = '';
   fsc.search();
   }

}

Here is my APEX class.  The interface works fine on the VF page.