• Navicure

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello,
My configure with Outlook.when i add an email from outlook to salesforce then the task is created on a perticular contact which is the existing functionlity of application.
there is workflow rule we are using here,
Workflow Rule: ABCUpdate ~ Salesforce - Unlimited Edition

AND( ISPICKVAL(Owner:User.BusinessUnit__c ,"ABC"), $User.BypassWorkflow__c = FALSE, ISPICKVAL( BusinessUnit__c,""))

then we are updating a field "BusinessUnit__c " with value as ABC

this value is updated as soon as task is created.

Now as currently WF rule doesn't trigger when task is craeted via outlook which is a bug in salesforce.
I need to create a trigger for this.
Can someone help me how to create a trigger when i add an email from outlook to salesforce,in the task,it should update the field "BusinessUnit__c " with value as ABC

It would be better if is explain with code example as I am new in apex coding.

I am having a issue with my trigger. When i try to do a mass update on account records I get this error message.  Too many SOQL queries: 101 Trigger_CasePrimaryContact: line 7, column 1 

my trigger code is below, any help with issue would be greatly appreciated. 

trigger Trigger_CasePrimaryContact on Account (before insert, before update) {

for (Account a : Trigger.new) {

AccountContactRole[] contactRoleArray =
       [select ContactID, Role from AccountContactRole where AccountId = :a.id AND Role='Asset Management Service Contact' ];
       if (contactRoleArray.size() > 0) {

a.Account_Case_Contact__c = contactRoleArray[0].ContactID;

}else{

// IF NO CONTACT ROLES EXIST RETURN NULL...
           a.Account_Case_Contact__c = null;

}
   }

}
  • January 26, 2016
Hi,

I am trying to add a validation rule in trigger that if

Details status = 'In Progress" then Tracker status cannot be updated to Closed.