• Member since 2013
  • Appirio

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I have a list and I need to find if a duplicate value exists in the list and remove both the duplicate value and the original value.

I know I can remove the duplicate by using a map or set, but I need to remove the original value as well.

For example, if I have a string list:

List<String> strings = new List<String>{ 'one', 'two', 'three', 'four', 'one', 'four'};

after removing the duplicates and originals I would have:

{ 'two', 'three' }

Any help is appeciated.

Thanks.

I have created a Custom lookup field called User_Manager__c in User , I need to update manager field in user based the the custom field. Please advise how to proceed

Hello,

I am extremely new to APEX so please don't laugh at me...

I have a piece of code that we paid for and the API Version is 23.0 and I need to copy this code and create a new class so that I can use a different button that we have to run the seperate code after I sweek a couple things. (Mainly just values on the new opportunity.)

And with version 28 or higher I get these errors. I have tried to find a place to get the Force.com IDE v.27 or earlier and haven't had much luck.

1. If you could point me to a place that I can get this earlier version so I can use eclipse to impliment into the sandbox with the IDE plug-in that would be fantastic.

2. Or if you want to take a peek at the piece of code and tell me what needs to be changed to make it work I'd love to learn. (Trust me, I'm not one to just say give me the answer...I want to learn it!)

This seems to be the piece that's getting me into trouble. Again, I appreciate ANY help.

Thanks!

Chris

@isTest

public static void testCloneOpportunity()

{

OpportunityLineItem line = [select OpportunityId from OpportunityLineItem limit 1];

CloneOpportunity.clone(line.OpportunityId);

}

Hey Folks,