• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
I'm not a dev but getting this error when I try to mass update opps 

AcountUtilityTrigger: System.LimitException: Too many SOQL queries: 101

We installed an app called ContractPod could that of caused this?

I turned off all opp flows and rules and we still get this error. 

As an Admin , what can I do?
I am new to Salesforce and come from a reporting / SQL background and perspective. I started to look at how to write SQL (SOQL) in Salesforce.

This link answered my question exactly - it's painful. So that gave me the quick answer, and a headache as well.

On this link it describes a limitation of Salesforce in regards to SQL:
SOQL doesn’t support all advanced features of the SQL SELECT command. For example, you can’t use SOQL to perform arbitrary join operations, use wildcards in field lists, or use calculation expressions.

So my specific question is now, what does it mean "you can't use SOQL to perform arbitrary join operations"? Is this the same as simply saying "You can't do join operations"? What exactly is the adjective "arbitray" trying to convey.

And per the first link of the guy who was "OMG how do I write a normal SQL statement in Salesforce?", any suggestions on how to get started? I do have the Trailheads, and I see SOQL modules in "Apex Basics & Database", but do you have any tips on getting started.

My perspective is Oracle SQL and BusinessObjects for your traditional reporting.

Also, I think this is my first post, I don't see any Category for "Reporting", "Einstein", etc. So I put it in 

I have made a lightning component (that uses the lightning:tree) that works fine when I place it in the lightning page layout, however when I place it in a legacy VF page (the VF page is a tab on the record detail page) using Lightning Out the down/right chevrons do not render.  Then if I place my component on a VF page inside an apex : tabPanel the component does not render at all.