• Member since 2014

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello, 

I have a Master - Detail Relationship between two objects, say, Tasks__c and Projects__c. Each Project is supposed bto have a few tasks. So when I display the instances of the tasks in the Tasks tab, I also want to display the details of the project it is related to. Right now, I am able to display the Project__c id, i.e., the index field, but not the name of the project or any other detail. A screenshot of the current Tab is attached below. Please help!!

PS: This is a very basic thing which I can easily do in a custom visualforce page. Calling this feild name  : Project__r.Project_Name__c.
But, how do I display this field in Salesforce defined detailed page. 
User-added image

I want to show the Project Name here as well.
Hello,

I am trying to pass a variable from a custom lookup field on my visualforce pages which fetches the project's id as selected by the user and call the fetched id in my javascript function - run().

I have been able to fetch the project's id selected by the user, print the value in my div element within the html block but not able to succesfully pass the feteched id to the run function.

Step 1
User-added image
Project ID in the div :
User-added image

Although, I see the project's id in my javascript after i inspect the element on my browser. 

User-added image

Could anyone please help me with this issue.

Here's the code :
<apex:page controller="MyCustomLookupController" readOnly="true">
<apex:includeScript value="/soap/ajax/24.0/connection.js"/> 
<apex:includeScript value="/soap/ajax/24.0/apex.js"/>

<apex:form id="myForm">  
        <apex:PageBlock id="PageBlock">  
            <apex:pageblocksection title="Project Estimation" >       
                 <apex:inputField id="Projects__c" value="{!contact.Project__c}"  />
             </apex:pageblocksection>

<apex:pageblockbuttons location="top">