• Member since 2019

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hi,
Prestodb.io was recommended to me to run queries I'm struggling with in SOQLXplorer (due to record volume/size). I'm an advanced admin but not a developer. I was wondering if anyone can tell me if this product is something a non-developer can work with.

Thanks!
I'm trying to run some queries with SOQLXplorer and I'm having issues with it repeatedly timing out. I'm wondering if there is something I can do to prevent this. 
To give some context, the repeated timeouts are for objects with a total of 10m+ records. I've tried the below without luck so I'm wondering if anyone else has other suggestions. Thanks!
-running the query during non-peak/work hours
-narrowing the criteria to small windows such as 1 day
I'm researching data archiving for my organization. I know there are applications we can purchase such as DataArchiva and OwnBackup but I also know that you can DIY with Big Objects.

I was wondering if anyone has done this or knows much about it. Someone told me that Salesforce now offers some data archiving functionality with Big Objects (automating deletion and transfer of records). I've never heard this and was wondering if anyone here is knowledgeable about this. My google search to find information about salesforce archiving functionality and big objects isn't returning anything helpful. Thanks!

My organization is looking to archive some records some I'm running some preliminary numbers for records we might want to archive.  I'd like to run a bunch of standard queries looking at records created >4 years ago.  When I add 'WHERE CreatedDate != LAST_N_DAYS:1460' at the end of my query I'm not getting anything. Is this the wrong way to do this query?
Thanks in advance for your help!

I am trying to create a soql query and pull in a field from the custom object whose ID appears in the task whatId/'related to' field.