• Xappia

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello All,

I am still a SF Admin Newb but I am learning more and more everyday. I am going to throw this out into the SF Developer universe with hopes someone can assist me on how to do this if it's possible:

I would like our Custom Object "LC Account Notes" to Automatically be Created each time an Opportunity is Closed-Won for an Account. The challenge in our Org is the Account Owner is always a Sales Rep, but each Rep has a Consultant who drives the strategy with the client. For this reason, the Consultants need their own designated area to track their activities, calls, and strategies separated from the Sales Cycle/ generic Account Details.

So if I can automate the creation of the Custom Object LC Account Notes, we would be golden. (See Screenshot).User-added image
If created from the Account Page, Account Name is auto-populated so I guess I also need to know if the "Subject" aka the LC Account Note Name can be populated. Ideally by the Account Name & Contract Year: "LC Account Notes: Test Inc. 2016-2017"

In the future, I would like the Account Strategy to also be created automatically but this can definitely wait.

Any insight or direction with this is much appreciated!

Thank you in advance for your time!
Julia Rodriguez

Hi there,Although i added reports & dashboards in the tabs section of community Management, Couldn't find reports & dashboards in community builder. can anybody tell how can I achieve it
Hello, 
I was wondering what the best approach would be for a project I am working on.