• Member since 2008

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello All,
               I am trying to develop a class that would just get an XML string and return all the text contained in it, in apex. I am fairly new to apex. I get the following exception,,

Error: Compile Error: Method does not exist or incorrect signature: parseXmlStream) at line 17 column 33

Attached is the code that I developed,

Code:
global class ProcessXmlStream
{
    webservice static String getXmlStream(String xmlString)
    {
        String returnField = '';
        XmlStreamReader xmlReader = new XmlStreamReader(xmlString);
        try 
        {
         while (xmlReader.hasNext()) 
         {
          if (xmlReader.getEventType()  == XmlTag.START_ELEMENT) 
           {
            if (xmlReader.getLocalName() == 'acccon')
             {
               returnField = parseXmlStream(xmlReader);
             }       
           }   
           xmlReader.next();
         }   
        } // END OF TRY BLOCK
        catch(Exception ex)
        {
            throw ex;
        }
        return returnField ;
    }
    private String parseXmlStream(XmlStreamReader xmlReader) 
    {
     String xmlText = '';
     try 
     {
      {
        if (xmlReader.getLocalName() == 'acc')
          xmlText = xmlReader.getText();
        else if (xmlReader.getLocalName() == 'con')
        else if (xmlReader.getEventType() == XmlTag.END_ELEMENT) 
        {
          break;
        }   
           // IF IT HAS REACHED THE END TAG OF AN acccon THEN Return back             
         xmlReader.next();
        }   
      }   
 catch (Exception e) {
            throw new RuntimeException('***Parse Exception: '  + e.getMessage()); 
        }   
        return xmlText;
    }   
    }// End of class