• Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

Hi All,

I am using Salesforce enterprise edition.I am a system administrator.I am trying to create a new user with "standard user" profile. In the  user license drop down list, I can see only three options chatter free, force.com free and salesforce platform.I do not see salesforce user license. It is preventing me from creating a user with standars user profile.Could anyone please let me know what could be the issue? Your help is greatly appreciated.

• April 15, 2011

Hi All,

I am checking for the duplicate records using trigger. I have a VF page and controller extension to save the page.Could anyone please let me know how to capture trigger error in controller extension save method? When I enter duplicate record record is not saving, but  it is not displaying error message defined in the trigger. I am using  <apex:pageMessages to display error messages. Error message will be displayed only if I use standard "save" method , but not when I use controller extension "save" method. Could anyone please let me know what I need to change in the controller extension "save" method. I greatly appreciate your help.

public PageReference mysaveexit() {
      Sample__c individual = new Sample__c ();
    //  insert individual; 
    controller.save();
     PageReference pageRef = new PageReference('/a07/o');
     return pageRef;
     }

• March 25, 2011

Hi All,

I am doing cloud deployment from sandbox to production. I have all the user permisiions needed to upload changes from sandbox to production. I am using Entrtprise edition. When I check setup-->app setup-->deploy-> in the sandbox,I do not see "outbound change set" here. I can see only inbound change set. Could anyone please let me know how to get "outbound change set" in sandbox? Your help is greatly appreciated.

• March 17, 2011

Hi All,