• 25 Points
  • Member since 2010

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm hitting a brick wall here.  When a non-admin users tries to send a tweet with the new update, they get

No such column 'id' on entity 'sf4twitter__Twitter_Credentials__c'. If you are attempting to use a custom field, be sure to append the '__c' after the custom field name. Please reference your WSDL or the describe call for the appropriate names. In this instance, it is not visible to the user because the custom object has not yet been deployed

As an admin, I can't even see an object with this name.  The user themselves has full access to all the Twitter related custom objects.  We're not using Twitter Contributors, nor do we have a need for that.

Is this an Object, or a Custom Setting?  Why would it be completely hidden from Admin view?

The objects I see, as an admin, are

Twitter_Account__c

Twitter_Contributor__c

Twitter_Follower__c

Twitter_Search__c

Twitter_Scheduler__c

Twitter_Credentials__c isn't even listed on the app's install page under View Installed Packages in the setup area.

Please help...

Whenever we run a manual "Get more Conversations" in the Twitter for Salesforce app for our Twitter Account we getting this error: Insert failed. First exception on row 0; first error: INVALID_PERSON_ACCOUNT_OPERATION, cannot reference person contact: [], Code Line:436

We have Person Accounts enabled in our org and it pulls in Twitter Searches fine - just not messages to our Twitter Account.

We have the lastest version of SF for Twitter installed - 4.2.12 - anyone know of a fix for this? Thanks!

We can't post to our Facebook page with the Salesforce for Facebook app. We get a message "Argument cannot be be null." It works if we post to Twitter. Here's a screenshot of what we are seeing:

Trying to install Salesforce For Facebook & Twitter into Full-Data Sandbox environment, but following issue encountered: