• 599 Points
  • Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies

I'm fairly new to SF and am having trouble putting in the correct formula to get each image I have uploaded to "Documents", to show in a different image in each Account record.

I don't know the correct syntax or verbage to use. This is what I entered, and obviously am getting the same image on all the Accounts.

Getting Started with Image Fields

IMAGE("/servlet/servlet.FileDownload?file=01560000000MlnC", 

"photo",150, 150)

I'd appreciate some help.

Thanks

• August 13, 2009

Hi All,

This is probably a really noob question, but I'm just getting my head around things.

I have created a formula field called DaysSinceLastActivity, which does this:

ROUND(TODAY()-LastActivityDate, 0)

This returns an integer number for days between today and the LastActivityDate. 

The problem I am having is that if my guys put in reminders - activities to contact a lead at a particular point in the future, my "DaysSince" field starts returning a negative number: it subtracts (Activity Due Date) from (Today). 

Is there a way to get this formula to ignore future dates altogether, and roll with LastActivityDate's that are in the past only? 

I thought about having it return 0 if the number is negative, but that is basically wrong too.

Ideas?

Thanks in advance!

Nick

• August 05, 2009
We are looking at creating a workflow/formula where based on a zip code, a contact's board membership would be automatically populated (i.e., if a contact lives in the 90071-90075 range, they would be assigned to the "Downtown Los Angeles" board. Similarly, if a contact moves out of that zip range, they would be unassigned from the "Downtown Los Angeles" board.) We planned on using a custom picklist field for board membership.

I assume this can be achieved using either workflow or a formula field, but I'm not sure which would work best (and would be the easiest to build).

Thanks!