• Member since 2007

• Chatter
    Feed
    Best Answers
    Likes Given
    Questions
    Replies
Hello there!

I'm new to the SalesForce. I'm ASP.NET developer and right now just analyzing how much flexibility and customization capability does SalesForce provide.

What I'm interested in is that Is there a way that  I can extend /tweak the existing  salesForce UI; I mean adding AJAX to enhance user experience on the VisualForce  pages or the way the user interacts.

If thats not the case then I have to build all the salesforce pages in ASP.NET using the web services to interact with salesforce API.
Plz help me with this.

Thanks

• May 23, 2008
Where can I get a list of all the methods for APEX  Messaging.SingleEmailMessage
I'm trying a good.com browser on an iPad. When I get to the task input window, there are 2 kinds of look up - modal & pop up - modal works fine.

I can't get pop up to work. Maybe it's a user error (wrong settings). Maybe good.com browser isn't operating properly. Maybe it's a valid security flaw that good browser is saving us from. But without a solution from SFDC or Good.com, I've got some re-writing to do...

Anyone else seeing this behavior? Maybe there's a simple setting I overlooked (wouldn't be the first time).

Thanks in advance.

I have a VF page which includes: apex:detail. The VF page overrides the View function.

When the user scrolls to a section, does an inline Edit,  then does a Save - the system returns the user to the Save button scroll position.

I want the user returned to top of page. This is how it works when there is no override of vf page with embedded apex:detail tag. Because we have "Snapshot" info at the top of the form, this is a nice side effect that we have lost.

Is writing a Save method in the controller an option? If so, how would I say 'go to top' prior to issuing the update command?

Tia,

I have a user who can't save a report to Unfiled Public Reports. Any ideas what could cause that & how to fix it?